Pinellas High School Football All-Star Game Tonight

The game, which starts at 7 p.m. at Clearwater High, will showcase 68 top senior Pinellas County football players.

The 17th annual Pinellas County All-Star football classic, with recognition of the All-Century Team will be held Wednesday, Dec. 15, at Clearwater High at 7 p.m. The game will showcase 68 top senior Pinellas County football players.

The game will be broadcast live http://www.schooltube.com/ and available to viewers worldwide.

Dave Reynolds, News Channel 8, Mike Nabors, Sun Sports, and Mark Robinson, former Bucs player will be the game’s guest announcers, a school district news release said.

According to the district, the game will also feature interviews with Tampa Bay Buccaneers’ head coach Raheem Morris; former Bucs running back Mike Alstott, and ESPN’s Erin Andrews. High School students from Clearwater, Largo, East Lake, Countryside and Seminole will be the on-camera reporters for the game.



No. -- Player, Pos. School

10 -- Brandon Hames, QB, Pinellas Park

12 -- David Jones, WR, St. Petersburg

14 – Austin May, LB, Northeast

18 -- Gary Simon, ATH, Gibbs

20 -- Jevaris Little,  DB Lakewood

21 -- Marquis Samuel,  RB Pinellas Park

22 -- Khazorey Blackshear, DB, Pinellas Park

25 -- Martez Anderson, RB Lakewood

32 -- Todd Macon, DB, St. Petersburg Catholic

34 -- Brent O'Neal, RB, Canterbury

35 -- Diquez Henderson, DB, Boca Ciega

44 -- Devontay Williams, TE, Gibbs

46 -- Kristian Craig, FB, Keswick Christian 

53 – Jeremy Williams, LB, Gibbs

55 -- Antoine Benjamin, LB, Boca Ciega

56 -- Jeremi Powell, DE, Pinellas Park

57 -- Iman Smith, LB, Pinellas Park 

58 – Trevor Williams, OL, St. Petersburg

60 -- Eli Pedigo, DL, Northeast

61 – Dennard Gainer, DL, Lakewood

63 -- Patrick Tomlin, OL, Northside Christian

81 -- Elijah McClendon, DB, Boca Ciega

83 – Deimis Cordoba, DB, Northeast

85 – Omar Tovar, K, Boca Ciega

86 -- Ian Johnson-Schmidt, K/P, Shorecrest

88 -- DaSean Thomas, TE, Canterbury

91 -- Dante Fowler, DE, Lakewood


No. -- Player, Pos. School

10 -- Louis Pappas, QB, Tarpon Springs

12 -- Billy Pavlock, QB, Palm Harbor U.

14 -- Brandon Trezza, ATH, Seminole

18 -- Doug Forman, DB, Dunedin

20 -- Chris Askew, DB, Dunedin

21 -- Justin Goodloe, RB, Clearwater Central Catholic

22 -- Jordan Ramsey, DB, Osceola

25 -- Devon Garnett, DB, Clearwater Central Catholic

32 -- Diomi Roberts, RB, Countryside

34 -- Tyler Lane, RB, East Lake

35 -- Ryan Myers, RB, Palm Harbor U.

44 -- Adam Vinson, LB, Countryside

46 -- Tyler Carbonelli, FB, East Lake

53 -- Nik Kessel, LB, Tarpon Springs

55 -- Brett Phillips, LB, Seminole

56 -- Cody Chmelik, LB, Countryside

57 -- Stephen Rice, LB, Calvary Christian

58 -- Blair Vaughn, LB, Clearwater Central Catholic

60 -- Jeff Albert, OL, Countryside

61 -- Corey Francisco, OL, Dunedin

63 -- Dan Szyszka, OL, Palm Harbor U.

66 -- Ian Koch, OL, Clearwater Central Catholic

67 -- Kaine Johnson, OL, Clearwater

68 -- Matt Ankrom, OL, Calvary Christian

70 -- Jacob Ryan, OL, Seminole

72 -- Jordan Kidder, DL, East Lake

74 -- Devin Porter, DL, Largo

75 -- Shawn Barker, DL, Largo

77 -- Sebastian Gonzalez, K, East Lake

81 -- Sean Culkin, TE, Indian Rocks Christian

83 -- Stephen Buric, TE, East Lake

86 -- Dondre Daley, WR, Tarpon Springs

88 -- Lakeif Daniels, WR, Largo

91 -- Chris Skukalek, DL, Largo

To tie in with the district’s Centennial Anniversary, the All-Century team was created. The team is comprised of 161 players -- Pinellas County football coaches (current and retired), sports journalists and community partners.

The All-Century players are graduates from the district and have extended their playing career at either the college or professional level, the news release said.

There are 23 alumni players from Northeast High and St. Petersburg that will be honored on the All-Century team.

Northeast High Vikings

Player College Pro Team Kevin Bishop USF

Selwyn Brown

Miami Tampa Bay Bucs, Miami Dolphins Bobby Byrd Miami Tampa Bay Storm Mark Hamilton Alabama Steve Hatley USF Charles Henry Miami Oakland Raiders Armando Sanchez USF Tony Samuels

Bethune Cookman

Kansas City Chiefs Joe Wickline Florida

St. Petersburg High Green Devils

Player  College Wallace Brown Florida Floyd Christian Florida Jim Haslam Tennessee Charles Horton  Vanderbilt Stacy Manning NC State Johnny Mastry Florida State Jim Mewha Purdue Joe Morris University of Tampa Bill Nowling Tennessee Jack Puryear


Fred Robinson Florida Lawon Scott Ole Miss Sidney Vaughn Florida Jim Winters Louisville 
K.C November 06, 2012 at 03:42 PM
where will this years all-star game be held?


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »